Monochrome%20on%20Transparent_edited.png

Our Friends

What would the Sportalm be without its loyal partners and friends? Without great ideas and innovations? Without cool shirts, lavender-smelling dogs and adorned girls? Without amazing e-bikes and great wine? Without its beautiful pictures?

Well, let us tell you - definitely not the Hotel Sportalm that each of you loves so much. For this reason we want to tell you about our friends and give them the loudest shout-out in website history!

Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim Concep
Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim Concep

Like us, CANELO is an Austrian family business with a lot of love for animals and nature. Because our little Simba is also very important to us, we were quickly sure that CANELO and the Hotel Sportalm would be a great match! The in-house product development around founder Marie attaches great importance to the use of sustainably produced and particularly mild raw materials.

Our feedback: AWESOME! Especially after a long (and especially dirty;)) hike in the Nocky Mountains. Our recommendation: the paw balm, available at the Sportalm Concept Store.

Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim Hund&H
Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim Hund&H

Two girls, two dogs, and one WhatsApp message. This is how the incredibly great company "Hund & Herrl" came about - and our very first cooperation partner in the Hotel Sportalm Concept Store. What did we like so much about them? First of all, of course, the four-legged employees (who, by the way, are rewarded with a treat with every sold shirt), and secondly, the shirts with funny slogans and eco-friendly fabrics. Perfect for our numerous dog-loving guests. Not to forget: the two super sweet founders!

Simba's favorite shirt: "Have to go. My dog is bored" - in that sense ....

Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim
Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim

In June 2020 we bought the Hotel Sportalm - without a single photo. So naturally, all friends were called to see if somebody knows someone who knows someone - you know.

And so a good friend recommended Manuel Madaini to us. The result speaks for itself! Since then, we have not been able to imagine any other more suitable photographer for our Hotel Sportalm than Manuel.

By the way: if the evening shoots take more time than anticipated, photographer and bartender Manuel is always happy to spoil us with one of his own drinks :)

Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim Concep
Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim Concep

During the renovation in winter 2020/21, the small concept store became the baby of your host Jessica. The vision? There should only be great things available that she would buy herself (... by the way, she already has;)). And so the conversations with dear Isabella from the jewelry label Wienimalism began . What was it about her that fascinated us so much? Here, too, there is a love for animals - namely, she is a vet-to-be. And we are also young entrepreneurs, and we just want to support such a great girl! The paws and mountain bracelets are just what the Hotel Sportalm was missing. And you can see your Jessica almost every day with the beautiful freshwater pearl earrings :)

Monochrome%20on%20Transparent_edited.png

Unsere Freunde

Was wäre das Sportalm ohne seine treuen Partner und Freunde? Ohne tolle Ideen und Innovationen? Ohne coole Shirts, wohlduftende Hunde und schmuckbehangene Mädels? Ohne lässige e-bikes und grandiose Weine? Ohne den wunderschönen Bildern?

Eben nicht das Sportalm, das jeder von euch so sehr liebt. Aus dem Grund dürfen wir auch nicht auf unsere Freunde vergessen, und applaudieren ihnen hiermit ganz laut. 

Bei CANELO handelt es sich genauso wie bei uns um ein österreichisches Familienunternehmen, mit jeder Menge Liebe zu Tieren und der Natur. Weil unser kleiner Simba auch bei uns ganz groß im Mittelpunkt steht, waren wir uns schnell sicher, dass CANELO und das Hotel Sportalm ganz großartig zusammenpassen! Die hauseigene Produktentwicklung rund um Gründerin Marie legt höchsten Wert auf die Verwendung nachhaltig produzierter und besonders milder Rohstoffe. 

Unser Feedback: ganz toll! Vor allem nach einer langen (vor allem schmutzigen ;)) Wanderung in den Nockbergen. Unsere Empfehlung: die Pfotenpflege, erhältlich im Sportalm Concept Store. 

Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim Hund&H

Zwei Mädels, zwei Hunde, eine WhatsApp Nachricht. So entstand das unglaublich tolle Unternehmen "Hund&Herrl" - und unser allererster Kooperationspartner im Hotel Sportalm Concept Store. Was uns an den beiden so gefallen hat? Erstens natürlich die vierbeinigen Mitarbeiter (die übrigens bei jedem verkauften Shirt mit einem Leckerli belohnt werden), und andererseits die lässigen Shirts mit Schmäh und Öko-Stoff. Perfekt für unsere zahlreichen, Hunde-lieb-habenden Gäste. Nicht zu vergessen: die zwei super süßen Gründerinnen! 

Simba's Lieblingsshirt: "Have to go. My dog is bored" - in diesem Sinne....

Im Juni 2020 haben wir das Hotel Sportalm gekauft - und zwar ganz ohne Fotos. So wurden mal alle Freunde angerufen um zu sehen, ob wer jemanden kennt, der jemanden kennt - ihr wisst schon. 

Und so hat uns ein guter Freund den Manuel Madaini empfohlen. Das Resultat spricht für sich! Seitdem könnten wir uns keinen anderen, keinen passenderen, keinen ruhigeren Fotografen für unser Hotel Sportalm vorstellen, als Manuel. 

Übrigens: wenn's bei den Abendaufnahmen dann auch mal später wird, kann Fotograf und Barkeeper Manuel uns auch mit einem seiner selbst kreierten Drinks happy machen :)

Während der Renovierung im Winter 2020/21 wurde der kleine Concept Store zum Baby von eurer Gastgeberin Jessica. Die Vision? Da soll es nur tolle Dinge geben, die sie sich selber auch kaufen würde (... hat sie übrigens schon ;)). Und so begann der Austausch mit der lieben Isabella vom Schmucklabel Wienimalism. Was uns an ihr so fasziniert hat? Auch hier gibt's die Liebe zu Tieren - sie ist nämlich angehende Tierärztin. Und da wir ja auch junge Unternehmer sind, möchten so ein tolles, junges Mädel mit ihrem One-Woman-Business einfach unterstützen! Die Pfoten- und Berg-Armbänder sind einfach genau das, was dem Hotel Sportalm noch gefehlt hat. Und eure Jessica sieht man fast jeden Tag mit den schönen Süßwasser-Perl-Ohrringen :)