Monochrome%20on%20Transparent_edited.png

Your Sportalm-Family

In the Hotel Sportalm you will meet a young, small family who will hopefully make your stay something very special.

Jessica and Kevin met each other - at work, of course - in a Luxury Hotel in Vienna. Soon afterwards, they were talking about their future together while drinking a glass of wine, and it quickly became clear:

"Someday, we need our own hotel!"

 

Jessica

Your Hostess

As a Swedish Tyrolean, Jessica's heart beats for "Schlipfkrapfen" and IKEA at the same time. With her smile, she wraps everyone around her finger. Kevin also affectionately calls her "Gschaftlhuaber" or "studsboll" (Swedish for "rubber ball") because she bounces around the house all day.

For her guests, she can usually be found at the reception and is happy to take your reservations. During your stay she is at your side with a lot of insider tips.

Why I wanted to move to Bad Kleinkirchheim ...

... can be answered very easily. Since I lived in Vienna for a long time, I missed the beautiful mountains and lakes. When we went on vacation for the first time in Bad Kleinkirchheim, I immediately fell in love with the region!

My favorite drink is...

... the "Sportalm-Aperol" created especially for me in our lobby bar. This is really great, and my absolute favorite drink in summer! It is, of course, refreshing in every season and is the perfect aperitif for Aperol lovers.

You can reach me here:

Either at jessica@hotelsportalm.com or at +43 676 637 2032 - also via Whatsapp.

 
Hotel Sportalm BKK Gastgeber.jpg

Kevin

Your Host

You can quickly conquer Kevin's heart with a good glass of wine. As a Styrian he was shaped by good cold-cuts, and therefore you can usually find him in the restaurant and the lobby bar.

Since he is not a very big athlete, especially Jessica would never have thought that it would be a "sports hotel". Nevertheless, he tried out all hiking trails, ski slopes, mountain bike trails and golf courses for you - because as the saying goes: "Steirerbluat is ka Himbeersoft!"

Why I am responsible for the cuisine in the hotel ...

... was clear from the start anyway: because for me it's all about food. Sometimes I really like to swap a perfectly cooked steak for a Wiener schnitzel. For this reason, we have also specialized in genuinely ingenious regional and down-to-earth cuisine.

My favorite place in the hotel is ...

... on a cold winter day, the incredibly cozy, original Carinthian and now retro-chic sofas in the lobby bar. Ideally with a view of the amazing tiled stove and the world-famous Franz Klammer slope.

You can reach me here:

At any time at kevin@hotelsportalm.com or +43 664 328 5699 - also via Whatsapp.

 
Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim

Simba

Unofficial

Hotel Manager

Our hotel dog Simba greets you with a hearty "woof". Due to his confident terrier-being, he often behaves like our small hotel manager.

"Woof."

Simba, hotel dog

My favorite walk is ...

... wherever there is water. Fortunately, there are enough options around us. My favorite thing to do is to walk along the valley path because there is so much to discover. Since the Carinthian sun always warms up my fur, I find every cooling in the stream or lake particularly great. I find it best when I manage the hike together with the best hiking buddies Kevin and Jessica.

I particularly like to eat ...

... whatever our Chef Christopher allows me to have ;)

Eure Sportalm-Familie

Im Hotel Sportalm trefft ihr auf eine junge kleine Familie, die euren Aufenthalt hoffentlich zu etwas ganz Besonderem macht.

Kennengelernt - natürlich in der Arbeit - haben sich Jessica und Kevin in der Wiener Luxushotellerie. Bald darauf wurde bei einem Glaserl Wein über die gemeinsame Zukunft philosophiert, und schnell war ganz klar:

"Ein eigenes Hotel soll's sein!"

 

Jessica

Eure Gastgeberin

Als schwedische Osttirolerin schlägt Jessicas Herz gleichzeitig für "Schlipfkrapfen" und IKEA. Sie wickelt mit ihrem Lächeln jeden um den Finger. Kevin nennt sie auch liebevoll "Gschaftlhuaber" oder "studsboll" (schwedisch für "Gummiball"), da sie den ganzen Tag durch's Haus hüpft.

Für euch ist sie meistens an der Rezeption anzutreffen, und nimmt sehr gerne eure Reservierungen entgegen. Während eures Aufenthaltes steht sie euch mit jeder Menge Insider-Tipps zur Seite.

Warum ich genau nach Bad Kleinkirchheim wollte...

... lässt sich ganz leicht beantworten. Da ich sehr lange in Wien gelebt habe, habe ich vor allem die wunderschönen Berge und Seen vermisst. Als wir dann das erste Mal in Bad Kleinkirchheim auf Urlaub waren, habe ich mich sofort in die Region verliebt!

Mein Lieblingsgetränk ist...

... der eigens für mich kreierte "Sportalm-Aperol" in unserer Lobby-Bar. Das ist wirklich was ganz Tolles, und im Sommer mein absoluter Favorit-Drink! Er ist aber natürlich zu jeder Jahreszeit erfrischend, und ist der perfekte Aperitif für Aperol-Liebhaber.

Hier könnt ihr mich erreichen:

Entweder unter jessica@hotelsportalm.com oder auch gerne unter +43 676 637 2032 - auch per Whatsapp.

 

Kevin

Euer Gastgeber

Kevins Herz kann man ganz schnell mit einem guten Glas Wein erobern. Als Steirer wurde er durch gute Brettljaus'n geprägt, und deshalb ist er für euch meistens im Restaurant und der Kamin Bar anzutreffen.

Da er doch kein allzu großer Sportler ist, hätte sich vor allem Jessica nie gedacht, dass es ein "Sporthotel" werden würde. Nichtsdestotrotz hat er für euch alle Wanderwege, Skipisten, Mountainbikestrecken und Golfplätze ausprobiert - denn wie man so schön sagt: "Steirerbluat is ka Himbeersoft!"

Warum ich für euren Genuss im Haus zuständig bin...

... war sowieso von Anfang an klar: denn bei mir dreht sich alles um's Essen. Ein perfekt gegartes Steak tausche ich manchmal echt gerne gegen ein Wiener Schnitzel. Aus diesem Grund haben wir uns auch auf eine echt geniale regionale und bodenständige Küche spezialisiert.

Mein Lieblingsplatz im Hotel ist...

... an einem kalten Wintertag die unglaublich gemütlichen, original Kärntner und mittlerweile Retro-chic Sofas in der Kamin Bar. Am besten mit Blick auf den Wahnsinns-Kachelofen und die weltbekannte Franz-Klammer-Abfahrt.

Hier könnt ihr mich erreichen:

Jederzeit unter kevin@hotelsportalm.com oder +43 664 328 5699 - auch per Whatsapp.

 

Simba

Inoffizieller

Hoteldirektor

Unser Haushund Simba begrüßt euch gleich bei Anreise mit einem herzhaften "Wuff". Durch sein selbstbewusstes Terrier-Dasein verhält er sich sehr oft wie ein kleiner Hoteldirektor.

"Wuff."

Simba, Haushund

Mein Lieblingspazierweg ist...

... überall da, wo es Wasser gibt. Zum Glück gibt's da um uns herum genug Möglichkeiten. Am allerliebsten laufe ich am Talweg entlang, weil es da ganz viel zum Entdecken gibt. Da die Kärntner Sonne mein Fell immer besonders aufwärmt, finde ich jede Abkühlung im Bach oder See besonders toll. Am feinsten finde ich es, wenn ich die Wanderung gemeinsam mit den besten Wanderführern Kevin und Jessica bewältige.

Besonders gut schmeckt mir...

... Alles, was ich finden kann (und essbar ist)!

Enzianstraße 13

A-9546 Bad Kleinkirchheim

Original on Transparent.png

© 2020 Hotel Sportalm