Monochrome%20on%20Transparent_edited.png

The perfect evening in

our Sportalm Restaurant

and the Lobby Bar

In our kitchen you can find exactly what our style promises in the hotel: Alpine, with a touch of Scandinavian. That's why you can also expect our young head chef Christopher Valentin in the Sportalm Restaurant to create such delicacies for you that combine Carinthia and Sweden. Of course, regionality always comes first.

Breakfast

The day begins with us with our regional breakfast buffet. Of course, served with Julius Meinl coffee and fresh juices. All of this is available with wonderful morning sun and a magnificent view of the Nockberge and the Franz Klammer run. Did you know that our jams are also homemade by Jessica's aunt? The Sportalm is simply known for this familiarity !

Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim
Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim
 
 
Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim Restau
Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim Restau

The evening

The Sportalm and its restaurant have been around for over 30 years. Your hosts Jessica and Kevin together with Chef Christopher Valentin want to redefine the classic "half board concept". That is why we only serve the finest culinary delights from our kitchen. We combine traditional recipes with Scandinavian influences and fresh ingredients straight from the region. All of this can be found in our daily changing evening menus.

"Our schnitzel must be from the veal and is only fried in the pan."

Kevin, host

The Bar

Probably the coziest place in the whole hotel - right in our lobby. Everything can be ordered here, from Aperol Spritz to Styrian pine schnapps. But the wine selection is also impressive. Styrian wines in particular - mostly from Kevin's home. Your hosts will be happy to help you choose.

Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim

"The Negroni isn't watered down, is it?"

Kevin, Negroni lover

Hotel Sportalm Bad Kleinkirchheim
 

Christmas &
New Year's Eve 

Do you fancy a cozy Christmas party in a familiar atmosphere , but don't want to miss out on skiing and winter fun? Then you have come to the right place at the Sportalm. And on New Year's Eve there is the perfect amount of Prosecco, music and good vibes ;)

Abstract Lights
heiße Schokolade

Christmas & New Year's Eve program

Monochrome%20on%20Transparent_edited.png

Der perfekte Abend in unserem Sportalm Restaurant 

und der Kamin Bar

In unserer Küche ist genau das zu finden, was unser Style im Hotel verspricht: alpin, mit einem Hauch skandinavisch.  Deswegen könnt ihr euch auch im Sportalm Restaurant erwarten, dass unser junger Küchenchef Christopher Valentin genau solche Schmankerl für euch kreiert, die Kärnten und Schweden kombinieren.  Regionalität steht dabei natürlich an allererster Stelle.

Das Frühstück

Der Tag beginnt bei uns mit unserem regionalen Frühstücksbuffet. Natürlich serviert mit Julius Meinl Kaffee und frischen Säften. All das gibt es mit herrlicher Morgensonne und grandiosem Blick auf die Nockberge und die Franz-Klammer-Abfahrt. Wusstet ihr, dass unter anderem auch unsere Marmeladen von Jessica's Tante selbstgemacht werden? Für diese Familiarität ist das Sportalm einfach bekannt!

 
 

Der Abend

Das Sportalm samt Restaurant gibt es mittlerweile seit über 30 Jahren. Eure Gastgeber Jessica und Kevin mit Küchenchef Christopher Valentin wollen aber die klassische Halbpension neu definieren. Daher servieren wir nur die feinsten kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten aus unserer Küche. Wir kombinieren dabei traditionelle Rezepte mit skandinavischen Einflüssen und frischen Zutaten direkt aus der Region. All das findet sich in unseren täglich wechselnden Abend-Menüs wieder.

"Unser Schnitzel muss vom Kalb sein, und wird nur in der Pfanne heraus-gebacken."

Kevin, Gastgeber

Kamin Bar

Der wohl gemütlichste Ort im ganzen Hotel - gleich direkt in unserer Lobby. Getrunken wird hier alles, vom Aperol Spritz bis zum Zirbenschnaps. Aber auch das Weinregal kann sich sehen lassen.  Vor allem  steirische Weine verstecken sich darin. Eure Gastgeber sind bei der Auswahl gerne behilflich.

"Ist der Negroni eh nicht verwässert?"

Kevin, Negroni-Liebhaber

 

Enzianstraße 13

A-9546 Bad Kleinkirchheim

Original on Transparent.png

© 2020 Hotel Sportalm

#aufderalist